News & Events

Alumni News is a place for LCS alumni to share their websites and news about their work. If you have information to share, let us know! Email the development office with your news.

Follow the Lake Country School Alumni Page for more updates about alumni: https://www.facebook.com/lakecountryschoolalumni/ 

News

Alum Ashley Harness '97 spoke at the 2019 LCS Junior High Graduation. Read her full address here

Events

Produce Markets at Urban Campus - Tuesdays at 4:00pm, September 3 - October 29

Harvest Festival at the Land School - Saturday, October 5, 11am-3pm

Spooktacular Event at the Land School- Saturday, October 26, 4-8pm

Student & Staff Alumni Reunion - Wednesday, November 27, 9:30-11:30am

Holiday Fair at the Land School - Sunday, December 15, 12pm

Junior High Play - Thursday-Friday, January 30 & 31, 7pm

Pancake Breakfast at the Land School- Saturday, March 7, 8:30am-12:30pm

Annual Auction, Great Rendezvous - Saturday, April 25, 6pm (must be 21 or older to attend)
Alumni & Alumni Community Pre-Party starts at 4:30pm in the Green Space!

Land School Spring Planting Festival - Sunday, April 26, 10am-3pm

E2 Performance - Thursday, April 30, 4:30pm and Friday, May 1, 10am

Plant Sale - Wednesday-Friday, May 6-8,  8am - 6pm

Choir and Orchestra Concert - Thursday, May 28, 4:15pm

Graduation - Monday, June 8, 4:15pm

Mission Statement

Lake Country School is a Montessori learning environment that fosters independence, critical thinking, and creativity within each child. We are a community that promotes diversity and inclusion, as well as respect and responsibility to self, to others, and to the earth.

Contact Us

3755 Pleasant Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55409
Phone 612.827.3707
Email Us

Find what you need

Quicklinks