News & Events

Alumni News is a place for LCS alumni to share their websites and news about their work. If you have information to share, let us know! Email the development office with your news.

Events

Produce Markets at Urban Campus - Tuesdays at 4:00pm, September 4 - October 30

Harvest Festival at the Land School - Saturday, October 6, 11am-3pm

AlumFest Event for Alums 21+ and Alum Parents - Tuesday, October 9

Spooktacular Event at the Land School- Saturday, October 27, 4-8pm

Holiday Fair at the Land School - Sunday, December 16, 12pm

Winter Count - Wednesday, January 9, 4:15 - 6pm

Junior High Play - Thursday-Friday, January 31 & February 1, 7pm

Pancake Breakfast at the Land School- Saturday, March 9, 8:30am-12:30pm

Annual Auction, Great Rendezvous - Saturday, April 27, 6pm (must be 21 or older to attend)

Land School Spring Planting Festival - Sunday, April 28, 10am-3pm

E2 Performance - Thursday, May 2, 4:15pm and Friday, May 3, 10am

Plant Sale - Wednesday-Friday, May 8-10,  8am - 6pm

Choir and Orchestra Concert - Thursday, May 30, 4:15pm

Graduation - Monday, June 11, 4:15pm

Mission Statement

Lake Country School is a Montessori learning environment that fosters independence, critical thinking, and creativity within each child. We are a community that promotes diversity and inclusion, as well as respect and responsibility to self, to others, and to the earth.

Contact Us

3755 Pleasant Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55409
Phone 612.827.3707
Email Us

Find what you need

Quicklinks